Playing dressup

Dressing up is a favorite for most of the girls and a lot of guys too. We hardly let go any occasion without putting our best fashion games forward. They say “dress maketh a man”. But I believe it’s the confidence with which someone carries an attire counts more than the outfit itself. Then again a beautiful attire will make us more confident than a shabby misfitted one ! I guess it’s just a cycle then..

The other day I had to attend a birthday party. Since it was a birthday brunch and with the summer already in, it was fun dressing up. I just love summers for the fun prints, funky colors, short dresses, statement jewelry pieces and vibrant makeup options. Therefore, I have had to include prints, which is reviving this season and it had to be a short dress keeping in mind the weather. The dress I picked ended few inches above the knees and have a netted design at the hem and shoulders. The tie up belt was cool to make patterns with.

I decided to accessorize my look with a statement neck piece. It’s a golden statement piece I bought last year from Delhi (India) and goes with almost all kind of outfits owing to its design. A simple pair of long dangle earings completed the look.

To keep the look on the edge I ditched my not-so-friendly heels with my oh-so-friendly sneakers. Sneakers will continue to be a rage even this season owing to its versatility. Red, white, printed, metallic will rule the world of sneakers in my opinion.

The makeup was kept on the minimal side considering it was a day event. Light eyes and coral lips was the routine.

A silver watch and I was all set. This is how the look came out.

 

Do tell me how do you like my OOTD in the comments below.

You may also like my ethnic OOTD in this post  https://kashyapeesays.wordpress.com/ootd-ethnic-look/

Also, please follow me at https://kashyapeesays.wordpress.com for my latest OOTD and product reviews or blogging tips; in case you haven’t already.

Or show some love through my fb page at https://www.facebook.com/kashyapeesays/

4 thoughts on “Playing dressup

Leave a Reply

