OOTD: Ethnic look

So, I have this cousin who recently got married. Well, they opted for a court marriage and we missed all the typical INDIANย marriage wala masti and fun. Nevertheless, she found a great guy and that’s what matters.

There was a small get together for the family members today in honour of the newly wedded couple. It was a day function.

I was clueless and also had no time for shopping. Besides, I didn’t want to weigh down with heavy traditional wear as she’s younger to me ๐Ÿ˜œ. I decided to do a light look which is vibrant and easy breezy and most importantly comfortable.

I decided on a bright royal blue ankle length kurta which have a front slit from the neck to the hem, beautifully done with bright golden work on a pink border. The bottom part have a big horizontal border of pink with intricate designs painted all over. The pink work gave the otherwise simple A line kurta a power lift and summer freshness as pink is evidently the colour of this season ( you can read about my blog on trends of summer 2017 here).

I bought this kurta few days back from the Pentaloons mallย of my city.

I decided to pair it with a wide legged pallazoโ€‹ of the same shade of pink. I did have to hunt down the whole mall inorder to get this one. It’s from Aurelia and is perfect to wear with kurta as well as tops ( I will write another blog about mixing and matching this pallazo some other day hopefully). I love this pallazo specially for it’s extra wide legs. I have a thing for pants like this which are so comfy for the summers.

Please excuse the image quality

Since it was a day function I went for less accessories. I wore a pair of ethnic beaded earrings with a blue/purple bead at the center which matches with the kurta. Sans neck-piece as the outfit was already very catchy. A golden bracelet to match the golden work along the border of the kurta.

For makeup, Iย once again opted a minimal look. Eye-shadows in paleย pink with winged liners and a hintย of pink on my cheeks. However, I did add a pop of color to it with my Maybelline matte Matt lipstick (coral).


For footwear , I opted for a long forgotten pair of jutis (kind of) after ages I guess.

Put my brand new opium sunglasses on and yayy am ready to hit the famjam.

There was no one at home so had to do with selfies

So, this is how it turned out to be. Do you like my ootd ? Tell me in the comments section please.

Do follow my blog at https://kashyapeesays.wordpress.com

or like my facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/kashyapeesays/

 

20 thoughts on “OOTD: Ethnic look

Leave a Reply

